Our Facebook Page | Submit News Tips | Contact Us | Classifieds | Weather
An image
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
  • You are looking at HSJ Online - the next generation of news for Hope, Indiana. HSJ Online is a free and open site, available to anyone interested in Hope, Hartsville, Clifford, Flat Rock, St. Louis Crossing, Burney or any of the other little communities that dot northeastern Bartholomew County.

    HSJ Online is owned by the new Media Division of Heritage of Hope, Inc. It is managed by a Heritage of Hope committee, chaired by David Webster. Other committee members include Michael Dean, Don Hewitt, Howard Zachariah, Bud Herron, Terri Young and Stephanie Shoaf.

    Content coordinator is John Clark. You can e-mail John at john.clark@hsjonline.org

    You can e-mail HSJ Online at editor@hsjonline.org
  • Would you like to view the budget numbers we presented at the 2019 annual meeting? Click here to find out more.
  • HSJ Online is a not-for-profit organization under the Heritage of Hope Media Division. We fund our operations through ad sales, grants and donations from readers.
  • Thank you to our kind donors

    We would like to thank the donors who have so have so kindly helped to keep HSJ Online operating. Without your support, we could not continue the tradition of local news in Hope, Ind. 

    Our 2015-2019 HSJ Online Contributors
    Hawcreek-Flat Rock Area Endowment (Heritage Fund)
    Hope Town Council (EDIT)
    Tim Andrews (Matching Grant) &
    In Honor of Bud Herron
    Pastor Warren & Helen Kirk
    Norman Funeral Home
    Howard & Nikki Zachariah
    David & Lisa Webster &
    In Honor of Stephanie Shoaf & Terri Young &
    In Memory of Chuck Grimes &
    In Memory of Pauline Baker Horton
    Bud & Ann Herron
    Lida Webster In Honor of David Webster
    Scott & Anita Mings
    David & Pam Dailey
    Bill & Shari Lentz
    James & Ruth Horton
    John & Shirley Robertson
    WILLow LeaVes
    Pam May
    Pat May
    Mary Glasson
    Gary & Susie Dodd
    Jean Glick
    Joe & Margaret Stafford
    Ken & Michelle Seim
    Liz Vaughn
    Susan Thayer Fye
    Duck Creek Gardens
    Marty & Pat Emmert
    Don & Patsy Harris
    Michael Arford Photography
    Dave & Jeanne Cleland
    Rodney & Joanna Dailey
    Michael & Tina Dean
    Don & Dani Hewitt
    Aaron & Marlen Slagel
    Tom & Nancy Stafford
    Scott & Renee Strietelmeier
    Dan & Jackie Tallent
    Susan Thompson
    Richard & Windy Helt
    Lola Hoover
    Joe “Chopper” Baute
    Harold & Maurita Gearhart
    Pam Anderson
    Jessica Brown
    Tim & Kathy McNamee
    Barbara Swinford
    Randy & Angie Watts
    Carol Biggs
    Tom & Vicky Flora
    Kathleen Clouse
    Edward & Terri DeVoe
    Kevin Easley
    Diane & Tom Jekel
    Sally Scrogham
    Tom & Linda Smith
    Jeanetta Tallent
    JoEllen Seright
    Nancy Snyder
    Jean Wilkens
    Karen Hargett
    Amy Young
    Anonymous (10)

  • To reach the staff or committee members overseeing HSJ Online: 


    John Clark, content coordinator

    Stephanie Shoaf, business coordinator

    Committee members

    David Webster, president

    Don Hewitt, vice president

    Terri Young

    Howard Zachariah

    Michael Dean

    Bud Herron, ex officio

Download Our App!
Get notified on Breaking News!

Reader's Poll

Our Facebook Page | Submit News Tips | Contact Us | Classifieds | Weather
Contact Us
P.O. Box 21
Hope, Indiana 47246
Office: (812) 565-2291
Monday - Friday: 8 AM to 5 PM