April 4, 2018 at 5:30 p.m.

Hope ballot fills for May primary election

By HSJ Online [email protected]

The filing period for this year's elections closed on Friday and Hope has a full slate of candidates.

In Hope elections:

  • Hope Town Council Ward 1: Edward Johnson, Democrat

  • Hope Town Council Ward 2: Democrats Nellie Meek and Greg Sims.

  • Hope Town Council Ward 3: Ohmer Miller, Republican

  • Incumbent Clerk-treasurer Diane Burton was the only candidate to file for that race. She filed as an independent.

    In Hartsville, three Republicans and three Democrats filed for the three seats on the Hartsville Town Council. Republicans are Michael W. "Mike" Crull, Rex L. Dora and Steven Rucker. Democrats are Lisa L. Hayes, Mark IMel and Jeremy Kimball.

    No Republican nor Democrat filed to run for Hartsville clerk-treasurer.

    In countywide races:

  • Bartholomew County Commissioner District 1: Republicans incumbent Larry Kleinhenz, Jorge Morales and Susan Thayer-Fye.

  • Bartholomew County Commissioner District 2: Republican incumbent Rick Flohr and Democrat Brad Woodcock.

  • Bartholomew Circuit Court Judge: Republicans Kelly Benjamin and Scott Andrews

  • Bartholomew County Council at-large (three seats): Republican incumbents Bill Lentz, Evelyn Pence and Jim Reed, Republicans Matt Miller and Mike Lovelace. Democrats Gaby Cheek, Pam Clark and Lynne Fleming.

  • Bartholomew County Coroner: Republicans Ron Shadley and Clayton R. Nolting, Democrat Paula Rothrock.

  • Bartholomew County Surveyor: Republican E.R. Gray

    [[In-content Ad]]
  • HOPE